Christopher Awards

Skip Navigation Links
The 68th Annual
Christopher Awards
Photo Gallery
Call for Entries
Press Releases
Previous Award Winners
Awards Backgrounder
The Medallion
Awards Testimonials


How You Can Help

Your donation will help us spread the Christopher message. more>>


Three Minutes a Day


Enjoy our daily inspirational stories and reflections. more>>




2017 Books for Adults:

Call for Entry 


      It's time for our 2017 Christopher Awards Call for Entry

      Please review our Christopher Awards’ Backgrounder and recent winners’ list, and submit your 2017 nonfiction titles that fit our criteria no later than November 21

      To be eligible, books must be original titles published in the 2017 calendar year. There are no entry forms for you to fill out and no entry feesSend two (2) copies of each title (as directed below) with a press kit, press release or catalog copy.

      If your book will be published after the Awards deadline, please contact Tony Rossi at to inquire about the situation.  For already published books, Readers’ galley proofs are not acceptable. 


Send two (2) copies of each title (plus a press kit/release or catalog copy) no later than November 20 to:

The Christopher Awards
5 Hanover Square, 22nd floor
New York, NY 10004


      Your 2017 books will be read and reviewed by a panel of media and subject specialists and Christopher staff members. The 69th annual Christopher Awards will be presented in New York City in Spring 2018, to writers, producers, directors and illustrators in the publishing, film, broadcast TV and cable industries. 


Reminder: We read submissions continually throughout the year, so please add us to your seasonal mailing list, and send appropriate titles as soon as they are published.


Thank you for your continuing support of our Christopher Awards program! 


 “The Christopher Awards have intrinsic and long-lasting merit. 
They are the most honorable awards one can aspire to.”
Tom Wicker, Christopher Award winner