Christopher Awards

Skip Navigation Links
The 68th Annual
Christopher Awards
Photo Gallery
Call for Entries
Press Releases
Previous Award Winners
Awards Backgrounder
The Medallion
Awards Testimonials


How You Can Help

Your donation will help us spread the Christopher message. more>>


Three Minutes a Day


Enjoy our daily inspirational stories and reflections. more>>


The Christopher Awards

      First presented in 1949, the Christopher Awards were established by Christopher founder Father James Keller to salute media that “affirm the highest values of the human spirit.” Their goal is to encourage men, women and children to pursue excellence in creative arenas that have the potential to influence a mass audience positively. Award winners encourage audiences to see the better side of human nature and motivate artists and the general public to use their best instincts on behalf of others.


Latest Updates

The 2017 Special Christopher Award Winners Announced

The 68th Annual Christopher Awards Announced

Christopher Awards in the news:
Joan Bauer has won her third Christopher Award for “Soar"

Fort Greene-based Author Caron Levis Honored by a Christopher Award for "Ida, Always"

Seattle-based Author Kobi Yamada to be Honored with a Christopher Award for "What Do You Do With A Problem?" May 16 in NYC

Boston-based Author Lisa Fenn to be Honored with a Christopher Award for "Carry On" on May 16 in NYC

Medford-Based Author, TVHost and Harvard Faculty Member Matt Weber Honored with a Christopher Award for "Operating on Faith"

Conn-Based Author Susan Hood Honored by a Christopher Award for "Ada's Violin"











Call for Entries - Learn how to submit your book, film or television program for consideration for our next Awards ceremony.

Previous Winners - Listings of previous winners; great for finding uplifting books & media that make a difference.

Press Releases - The latest news from the Christopher Awards.

Awards Backgrounder - Our FAQ on the Awards.

The Medallion - A hi-res image of the award presented to our winners.