top of page

 AWARDS Pictures

 First presented in 1949, the Christopher Awards were established by Christopher founder Father James Keller to salute media that “affirm the highest values of the human spirit.” Their goal is to encourage men, women and children to pursue excellence in creative arenas that have the potential to influence a mass audience positively. Award winners encourage audiences to see the better side of human nature and motivate artists and the general public to use their best instincts on behalf of others.


Presenter and former Christopher Award-winning writer/producer Jeannie Gaffigan, presenter and three-time Christopher Award-winning author Joan Bauer, ABC News 20/20 anchor and Christopher Award-winning anchor/writer Elizabeth Vargas, and Master of Ceremonies and former Life Achievement Award winner Ernie Anastos.

Christopher Award-winning authors Kate Hennessy (“Dorothy Day"), Andrew Collins & Jameel McGee (“Convicted”), and Meadow Rue Merrill ("Redeeming Ruth") at the 69th annual Christopher Awards.


Christopher Award winners James E. Ransome (illustrator, “Before She Was Harriet”), Lesa Cline-Ransome (author, “Before She Was Harriet”), Amy Guglielmo (author, “Pocket Full of Colors”), Brigette Barrager (illustrator, “Pocket Full of Colors”), and Jacqueline Tourville (author, “Pocket Full of Colors”)

bottom of page